Missouri Homeland Security


In 2006 the signing of Missouri executive order 06-09 formed the 9 Regional Homeland Security Oversight Committees (RHSOC) through out Missouri. Southwest Missouri is Missouri Region D. This committee is formed of people from the emergency response disciplines, local & county agencies and other organizations from throughout the 18 counties of Southwest Missouri.

Their mission is to establish strategies and priorities for the funding of Missouri Homeland Security programs and other Homeland Security initiatives. The RHSOC will also adopt the use of Mutual Aid Agreements to further regional sharing of equipment purchased with federal Homeland Security funds.

By working together through the use of mutual aid agreements, multi- jurisdictional collaborative cooperation, training & exercises, resources management and service delivery systems we will be better able to handle what ever technological or natural disaster that occurs in the future.

Region D Highlights

Important Upcoming Dates (see Calendar for times and location)

Training and Exercises:

2016 Events:
January February March April
May June July August
September October November December